Life’s Journey ~ Day 15

Milestone #1 made yesterday!!  I have officially hit the halfway mark on my fast.  From here on out I have less days left to go on the fast than I have gone through, YAY!! 

It has definitely been a learning experience.  I’ve also discovered that I have taken off those negative glass that I wear when I look at myself.  I KNOW I have lost weight because I have clothes that I can wear that I couldn’t before.  But I don’t SEE it.  I still look the same to myself when I look in the mirror.  I start getting frustrated and then I remember that the main goal of this fast is not the weight (it is ONE of the goals but not the MAIN goal), I am trying to find my place in God’s world.  And I know that these feelings of frustration are just the enemy’s way of trying to avert me from my goals.  Which tells me that I must be on the right path.

A friend of mine started a 10 day fast on Monday.  She is now at the stage where she isn’t hungry perse but misses food, which is the biggest problem I have.  We joked because we talked about how frustrating it is to see other people eat and we can’t.  I told her it makes me want to throw things at the “eaters”.  That’s my little inside joke.  There’s me and then there’s the ‘eaters’!  LOL

A comment posted on ‘Days 7-13’ if from a gentleman who is facing his own demons.  He told me I inspired him.  That just amazes me as I have never seen myself as the inspiring type.  I just the person who does so much better in the shadows, behind the scenes, that sort of thing.  One thing I am learning is that I don’t think that is God’s plan for me.  I am getting this deep feeling inside that He is planning on taking me out of my ‘safe’ shadows (although I don’t know how safe they really are) and making me do more things that are totally outside of my comfort zone.  All I can say at this point is: His will be done.  I am His, He makes no mistakes.  We make the mistakes, we try to insert our own plans into what God has planned for us.  That’s what causes us so much strife.  So right here and now, I commit myself, and submit myself to God’s will.  I will quiet the voices in my head that keep telling me how unworthy I am and listen for His word.

Thank you for coming by and please check out Gary’s blog (the link is in one of his comments) and maybe offer him some support to.  It’s always a good motivator to continue if we know people are ‘watching’.  May God bless your days and keep your nights safe.

~Jena~

2 Comments

Filed under Blogroll

2 responses to “Life’s Journey ~ Day 15

  1. Wes

    You are awesome, you are doing so good with your commitment to God (and yourself). I am so proud of you. I don’t think I could make it as far as you have come. You have inspired so many around you in so many ways, I hope you find what you are seeking. I am excited to what the Lord has in store for us next!

Leave a Reply

